2022 AAA Election Results

AAA Executive Board

AAA Executive Board Minority Seat (3-year term) Gillian Richards-Greaves

AAA Executive Board Practicing/Professional

Seat (3-year term) Adam Gamwell

AAA Section Assembly Executive Committee/ Executive Board Small

Seat (3-year term) **David Beriss**

AAA Section Assembly Executive Committee/ Executive Board Medium

Seat (3-year term) Adam Van Arsdale

AAA Nominations Committee

AAA Nominations Committee Archaeology Seat (3-year term)

John Millhauser

Nominations Committee Cultural Seat (3-year term) Tracy Samperio

AAA Nominations Committee Undesignated Seat (3-year term) Noha Fikry

AAA Members Programmatic Advisory and Advocacy Committee

Members Programmatic Advisory and Advocacy Committee Human Rights Seat (3-year term) Sonia Chinn

Members Programmatic Advisory and Advocacy Committee Public Policy

Seat (3-year term) Robert Hahn

SECTIONS

American Ethnological Society

Councilor (4-year term) Daromir Rudnyckyj

Anthropology & Environment Section

At-Large Seat (2-year term) Maryann R. Cairns

At-Large Seat (2-year term) Victoria C. Ramenzoni

Archaeology Division

Secretary (2-year term) Nedra Lee

Treasurer (3-year term) Katharine W. Fernstrom

Nominations Committee Chair-Elect (3-year term)

Uzma Rizvi

Publication Director

(3-year term) Laurie A. Wilkie

At-Large Seat (2-year term) Elena Sesma

Student Seat (2-year term) Gabrielle C. Miller

Association for Africanist Anthropology

Treasurer (2-year term) Jennie Burnet

Secretary (2-year term) Jasmine L. Blanks Jones

Program Editor (2-year term) Omolade Adunbi

Association for the Anthropology of Consciousness

President

John Baker

At-Large Seat

Evgenia Fotiou

At-Large Seat

Christopher Santiago

Communications Chair

Dhardon Sharling

Association for Political and Legal Anthropology

At-Large Seat (3-year term) Hayal Akarsu

At-Large Seat (3-year term) Anna Offit

Association of Black Anthropologists

Bylaws change—Adopted

Association of Latina/o and **Latinx Anthropologists**

President-Elect (2-year term, followed by 2-year term as President) Guillermina Gina Núñez-Mchiri

At-Large Seats (3-year terms) Miguel Díaz-Barriga Manuel Galaviz-Ceballos Almita Miranda

Bylaws change—Adopted

Association of Senior Anthropologists

President-Elect (2-year term) Jean "Jay" Schensul

Secretary (2-year term) Laura J. Zimmer-Tamakoshi

At-Large Seat (2-year term) Helena Wulff

Association for the Anthropology of Policy

Copresidents-Elect (2-year term) Noemi Lendvai-Bainton and Sarah Elaine Raskin

Association for Queer Anthropology

Co-chair (2-year term) Tamar Shirinian

Secretary (2-year term) Richard Joseph Martin

Communications

Director (2-year term) Michael Connors Jackman

Biological Anthropology Section

Student Seat (2-year term) Adam Netzer Zimmer

Council for Museum Anthropology

President-Elect (2-year term) Christina J. Hodge

Treasurer (2-year term) Claire Nicholas

Secretary (2-year term) Lillia McEnaney

Council on Anthropology and Education

President-Elect (1-year term, followed by a 1-year term as President and 1 year as Past President)

Denise "Denni" Blum At-Large Seat (3-year term) Deborah "Deb" Palmer Bylaws change—Adopted

Culture and Agriculture

Members At-Large #2

(2-year term) Emily McKee

General Anthropology Division

President-Elect (2-year term) Juno Salazar Parreñas

Communications

Officer (2-year term) Rebekah Cupitt

At-Large Seat (3-year terms) Katie Nelson

Middle East Section

Treasurer (3-year term) Nadia Guessous

At-Large Seats (3-year terms) Nell Gabiam

Kali Rubaii

Student Seat (3-year term) Timothy Y. Loh

National Association for the Practice of Anthropology

President-Elect (2-year term) Rachel Hall-Clifford

At-Large Seat (2-year term) Suanna Selby Crowley

National Association of Student Anthropologists

President (1-year term) Mercedes Blancaflor

President-Elect (1-year term followed by 1-year term as President) Emma Ruth Rau

Graduate Students At-Large (2-year terms) Kiley Stokes

Undergraduate Student At-Large (2-year term) Joelle Jackson

Society for Anthropology in **Community Colleges**

President-Elect (1-year term followed by 2-year term as President) Katie Nelson

Society for Anthropological Sciences

Treasurer (2-year term) Denise Knisely

At-Large Seat (3-year term) Werner B. Hertzog

Student Seat (2-year term) Patricio Cruz y Celis Peniche Society for Cultural Anthropology

At-Large Seat (5-year term) Miriam Ticktin

Society for East Asian Anthropology

Treasurer (3-year term) Jun Zhang

Councilor (2-year term)

Claudia Huang

Councilor (2-year term) Kunisuke Hirano

Student Seat (2-year term) Sojung Kim

Society for Economic Anthropology

President-Elect (1-year term) Laura L. Cochrane

At-Large Seats (3-year

terms); vote for 3 Erik Bähre Amanda Hilton Dawn Rivers

Society for Humanistic Anthropology

At-Large Seats (3-year terms) Joseph Michael Valente Taylor Hazan

Society for Latin American and Caribbean Anthropology

President-Elect (1-year term as President-Elect, 3-years as President) Sarah R. Taylor

Society for Linguistic Anthropology

At-Large Seat (3-year term) Xochitl Marsilli-Vargas

Society for Medical Anthropology

President-Elect (1-year term, followed by a 2-year term as President, 1-year term as Past President) P. Sean Brotherton

Secretary (3-year term) Narelle Warren

At-Large Seat (3-year term) Aalyia Feroz Ali Sadruddin Student Seat (3-year term)

Yesmar Ovarzun

Society for the **Anthropology of Europe**

President-Elect (2-year term, followed by a 2-year term as President) Dorothy Louise Zinn

Program Chair-Elect (1-year term, followed by a 1-year term as Program Chair) Smoki Musaraj

Secretary-Elect (1-year term, followed by a 1-year term as Secretary) Agnieszka Pasieka

Membership and Public Relations Chair (2-year term) Seth Murray

Student Seat (2-year term) Jill Pope

At-Large Seat (2-year term) Ognjen Kojanić

Society for the **Anthropology of Food and Nutrition**

President-Elect (1-year term as President-Elect, 2-year term as President, 1-year term as Past President) Amanda Green

Student Seat (2-year term) Noha Fikry

Society for the **Anthropology of Religion**

President-Elect (1-year term followed by a 2-year term as President) Mayfair Yang

Secretary (2-year term) Naomi Haynes

Student Seat (2-year term) C. William Campbell

At-Large Seats (2-year terms) James Bielo Sophie Bjork-James Britt Halvorson Basit Kareem Iqbal

Society for the **Anthropology of Work**

Treasurer (3-year term) Marcel LaFlamme

Student Seat (2-year term) Pooja Nayak

Critical Urban Anthropology Association

President-Elect (2-year term, followed by a 2-year term as President, 2-year term as Past President) Ruth Gomberg-Muñoz

Secretary (2-year term) Helen A. Regis

Councilor (3-year term) Claire Panetta

Society for Visual Anthropology

President-Elect (1-year term, followed by a 2-year term as President, 1-year term Past President) Harjant Gill

At-Large Seats (3-year terms) Camilo Leon-Quijano Stephanie Sadre-Orafai Gwyneth Talley Alex Vailati

